by Ayana Allain

My belongings may be my prized possessions,
And they can be quite an obsession,
But I rather say I’m more thankful for,
The people around me who I adore.
Parents are the obvious choice,
I hear the scolding of a mother’s voice,
And being scolded may be rough,
But it’s only out of love.
My father is someone who I’m closest to,
This may be something you already knew,
For I am his only child he cares for,
He loves me forevermore.
My two best friends are people special to me,
I’d talk to them all night till 3,
One of them I see during school,
The other lives out of state,
which is cruel.
Even though they’re my online friend,
I would love to meet them till the bitter end.
I can’t forget about my cousin,
Who makes me laugh so hard,
it hurts my stomach.
I really can’t say much more,
Rather than these are the people I really care for.

THOSE I CARE FOR
Skip to toolbar