Artwork by: Mikaela McLurkin

by Ryan DellaFave

To me this break is boring yet fun at the same time.  There are some times where I have nothing to do and I am bored out of my mind.  There are times where I am playing basketball or doing my school work. I am able to do stuff now that I couldn’t do when we had school.  I can play basketball at home and do stuff for baseball. I actually have time to do stuff at home now. I was never able to do anything because all I had was school work and workouts for baseball.  Now I can do whatever I want. School work isn’t the only thing I do in my day now, I can play video games, go on a run, hang out with friends then again after I finish my school work. I am doing everything now that I couldn’t do on a normal day before. 

(STRIPES continues on the next page. Click on “Older Posts” below.)
JOURNAL: MY DAILY LIFE
Skip to toolbar